The AIJA Award for Excellence is awarded every two years and nominations will be called for via this website and the AIJA Newsletter.

The following conditions apply:

*   to be eligible for nomination, organisations or individuals should have undertaken activities that impact on the work of
    courts or tribunals in Australasia 

*   an awards committee comprising two or more AIJA council members will make a recommendation to the
    Board of Management for final decision.  

Those eligible for nomination must have:

*    improved access to justice – this can be for the entire community or sections of it

*    demonstrated innovation – this can include adapting an established solution to a new problem and

*    delivered real benefits for the justice system – the benefits should be demonstrated

NOW OPEN: 2017 Award nomination forms apply here.   

The winner will be announced via email and the AIJA Newsletter. A ceremony is held at the next AIJA event after the award.

A list of past winners can be found here